Bruyère Research Institute

Board of Directors

Bruyère Research Institute is a not-for-profit corporation governed by a board of directors.


Our board members 

  • Dinis Cabral, Interim Chair and Community  Member
  • Aaron Smith, Community Member
  • Carole Bouchard, Community Member
  • Jean François Brunelle, Community Member
  • Mark Jackson, Community Member  
  • Susan Fletcher, Community Member 
  • David Park, PhD, University of Ottawa Representative
  • Vanessa Taler, PhD, University of Ottawa Representative
  • Wendy Gifford,PhD, University of Ottawa Representative
  • Dr. Carol Wiebe, Bruyère Representative
  • Guy Chartrand, PhD, Bruyère Representative
  • Peggy Taillon, Bruyère Foundation Representative

Ex-Officio Member:

  • Heidi Sveistrup, PhD, Bruyère Representative

Board Meetings

2017-18 meeting schedule:

  • Sep 27, 2017 
  • Nov 22, 2017
  • Jan 24, 2018 
  • Mar 21, 2018 
  • May 23, 2018
  • Jun 27, 2018 – AGM and regular meeting

Meetings follow an approved agenda subject to the direction of the chair of the board at each meeting. Anyone wishing to attend or bring matters to the attention of the board may do so by contacting:


Rhonda Maidment

613-562-6262, ext. 2901